About Me

My photo
Fun, Love, Laughter, the joys of being a thirty something newlywed as I fight the battle of the bulge while trying to start a family and build a successful career!
Showing posts with label update. Show all posts
Showing posts with label update. Show all posts

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

I'm Ba-ack!!!

Hi Everyone,

Just a quick one to let you know that I'm ba-ack.  Well actually, I'm still around...I have been lurking...keeping tabs on my favourite bloggers!

Hopefully you will see from my ticker that my weight loss is still going in the right direction and while double figures still allude me I'm just happy the numbers are going down.  Even though its not as fast as I'd like on the scales I can definitely notice it in my clothes and have been wearing some that have been haunting my wardrobe for years!!

My trick has been to keep exercising and increasing the intensity as I find it get easier.  So that means my walking is featuring lots of hills and squats, lunges, and tummy work when I get home.  Food wise, I've cut out the crap and keep my portion sizes down, but I allow myself my faves (chips and choc) at least once a week. In terms of drinking my new rule is that I can only have a wine or two on the days that I exercise!

So all in all I am pretty pleased as I have quit ww (more on that in another post) and was a bit worried that I might go the other way! I just keep telling myself that I can't let myself do, that I deserve more than that and remind myself how sh**ty I felt - almost 15 kgs ago!! No way am I going back there!

It's good to be back beautiful people and I look forward to catching up with you all soon xxx

Thursday, February 10, 2011

Time For Me!

I finished work last Friday...I can't face a new job just yet. After almost 5 years with this company and more ups and downs than a Las Vegas rollercoaster I have a lot of shit to get out of my head!  One of my close workmates kept emailing and texting me shit that is going on...I had to let her know that for now I don't want to know.  This time is for me!!

I've really been taking it easy - reading, weight watching, sleeping, spring cleaning etc. Ok the spring cleaning isn't taking it easy but gee it makes me feel good! 

Tomorrow I have 4 hours at a day spa (christmas pressie from my man), on Saturday I'm going to that Craig Harper Seminar and on Sunday we are treating ourselves to a couple of nights at the Hyatt Sanctuary Cove!!  I've even splashed out and bought my first ever sexy lingerie!! Can't wait to see his face!!




Weight loss update - 100g down this week!! Yip Yip! Going in the right direction!

Thursday, February 3, 2011

Hello Success, Come On In.....

Hello Success, come on in, stay a while - actually stay as long as you like!

Yes readers I had a win this week!! I lost 1.9 kilos this week taking my total to 13.3 kilos gone forever!!

What did I do right??

I planned my meals in advance.
I consumed no alcohol (antibiotics help with that!)
I didn't exercise but I did as much incidental exercise as I possibly could
I ate lots of fruit
I ate Icy Poles (1 pt)
I drank LOTS of water
I had two squares of chocolate and gave away the rest
I ordered a half serve of chips at the fish and chip shop rather than the stated minimum!!

No need to say it but I'm going to - I FEEL FANTASTIC!

Double figures here I come!!

Saturday, January 15, 2011

Weigh In Update!!

Well first week back on the plan was a f*ck up and I gained .7, making my weight loss result for the last fortnight a gain of a fabulous 1 kilo! I know you can tell how pleased I am.

Wanna know what happened? Pure and simple - I let my emotions take over! I sat on my ass this week and watched the horrific events in Brisbane unfold and ate and drank like a boy!! Yep - beer, biscuits, bread and chips. You name it - if it was a comfort food I ate it!!

So this week am laying off the booze, I'm gonna volunteer - ie get my body moving and I'm going to track everything!!

My thought for this week - I am not limited by who I am, but who I think I am not!! Pretty powerful hey?

I am woman hear me roar!!

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Happy New Year Update!!

Hi everyone, I hope you all had a great New year whether you decided to get smashed or to see it in gently! Me - I saw it in gently, I was sick on Thursday and couldn't face doing anything too much on NYE so we took a drive to Kingscliffe, had a swim, an early dinner and went home. In bed by 10pm and I felt all the better for it on New Year's Day!

So, with the fresh start of a new year in mind, we've had a few big relationship talks over the weekend and agreed that we have quite a few things to work on. Notice the 'we' here - I'm not perfect either and have some things to work on too. He's put a proposal on the agenda and I pretty much said don't even bother if nothing's going to change and I can see he is making some steps to do so already! The big thing I need to work on is binge drinking - I don't do it often but it ain't good when I do.

As for work, I resigned today! I have been tossing and turning this decision over for the last few months and have taken the plunge. It was a bit of an anti-climax as my managers are all away until next week! But I feel excited that I have an end date in sight and can start looking for contract work as well as permanent roles. I really feel that I had to be brave and make a change then my energy will start working in that direction - know what I mean?  

I am really determined to set myself up in a new career this year, improve my realstionships and keep up the great work in improving my health!

PS - Thank you for all the kind words and support last week, it really made a difference and gave me good food for thought xx

Saturday, December 18, 2010

I'm Still Here!!!!

Hi all, yes I've been MIA for a couple of weeks, but its ok I'm still here and best of all I'm still losing!!

I haven't tracked, I've pigged out, I've drank heaps of beer, wine and cocktails, I've only deliberately exercised twice and I skipped weigh in last week.

Would you believe that I lost .5kg at weigh in today? I don't quite believe it myself!

Hope I can keep it up!! Somehow I don't think the above eating and exercise plan will let me :-)

Off to get myself back on track now!

Saturday, December 4, 2010

The Longest Journey in WW History



Sometimes, especially on days like today, I feel like my weight loss journey must be the longest in weight watchers history! It has taken me since February 2010 to lose 12.1 kilos! i can't help but think that I should be down at least 20 kilos more than this.

Yeah you guessed it - I gained again! A kilo this time.

I know that I didn't exercise enough - that was weather driven, but I need to get over that and find some alternatives!  I know that I drank too much alcohol and ate too much crap, actually I ate too much in general.

Sometimes I think that I don't take this commitment to myself seriously enough, that I get too caught up in a moment or evening and stop thinking about what is going into my mouth.

Don't get me wrong I'm not down on myself, I'm still pretty proud of what I have achieved thus far and I do feel good.

I need to refocus again - set some new goals - health and otherwise.  I need some encouragement and most of all I just need to get back to basics.  Write my menu plan in advance each week, keep up the running and kick this 15 kilo goal in the butt!!

But most of all I have to keep believing that I am bloody well worth it!!

Image from - http://www.freeimages.co.uk/galleries/backdrops/moods_emotions/slides/long_road_journeyP1011607.htm

Thursday, November 25, 2010

I Did It!!

I did IT!!

I got up this morning (obviously) and hit the pavement with my venture into the land jogging...I don't lift my feet enough to call it a run!

I had a later start at work this morning due to an appointment which helped as I really would have procrastinated had I had to get up at 5.15am.

Yes it hurt, yes I struggled but I just keep powering on  and before I knew it was over. Yes my bum jiggled and got a weird, tingling feeling!! Maybe coz the blood was pumping through all my layers of lusciousness

 And right now I feel amazing!

I feel proud of the fact that I DID IT! And of course the endorphins are flowing through me!! AND a friend just sms'd me to tell me she saw me walking to the office and that I looked awesome!!

Going to weigh in tonight, I kind of swing between Thursday's and Saturday's, but am feeling confident I will get a good result despite only having 5 days in between.

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

I Want To Run!

I want to Run!

I can feel that my fitness has improved and simply walking, while I do feel good I don't get that "buzz" anymore. My body has become used to it.

I want to Run!

But I keep coming up with excuses.

My sneakers are old and badly need replacing but I have promised myself new sneakers as my reward for losing 15 kigs (when I get there). At the moment that milestone is alluding me!

I actually don't think  it would be safe to run in my sneakers in their current state - at least not on the foot path anyway, they would be ok on a treadmill but I don't have one nor do I have a gym membership (anymore).

I stayed the same at weigh in this week - so I have 2.4 kgs to be rid of before 15 are gone forever.

I think I'll keep walking for now, keep eating well and see what the scales say later in the week!

I want to RUUUUUUUUUUUUNNNNNNNN!!!!!

Monday, November 15, 2010

A Little Setback!

I gained .7 at last weeks weigh in and here's why:

1. Too much alcohol the night before - after 2 weeks of abstaining I let loose (a bit) but far out it was fun!
2. Not enough water
3. Not enough exercising - though I did get in 4 days worth
4. Lack of portion control
5. An balancing out of the big loss I had the week before

No drama, I'm not stressed about it. I feel good and like myself!

I'm just going to keep on trucking!!

Thursday, November 4, 2010

Singing My Own Praises!



I have been so good this week!

I have crawled out of bed at 5.15-5.30am and taken myself on a 30-40 minutes four times already this week! My mission is 6 mornings!

I feel fantastic! And my eneregy seems to last all day!

My eating hasn't been too shabby either....AND not a drop of alcohol! (the pic is from a party a couple of years ago - can you believe there were 3 other ladies wearing the same dress as me tres embarassing!)

Come on weight loss gods you have to shine on me this week ;-)

PS - Come on guys help Lucy get 50 links on her wonderful Fat to Fit Blog hop!!

Saturday, October 30, 2010

Weigh In Update



Well I gained .1 today.

I have to say I'm a teeny bit disppointed but not at all surprised. I knew that it was going to be tough to get a loss this week as there was probably some residual gain from my holiday eating.

For the most part I did work hard to stay on track but had an over indulge last night at a new Greek restaurant we have discovered and it wasn't so much the food but the alcohol that I had with it.

For those Brisbanites or people visiting and looking for a cheap, healthy option check out Little Greek Taverna at West End. My favorite was the Greek salad, but it is all excellent!!

I really want to get back on my losing streak so this week I am going to concentrate on:

1. Sticking to points and I'm actually going to aim points under my allowance!
2. Walk every morning - any evening exercise is a bonus
3. Restarting my Think Slim transformational keys

I hope everyone else has a successful week and I look forward to reporting a loss next week!

PPS - the photo is from our NZ trip - I just really like it x

Saturday, October 2, 2010

I am not perfect!

After my inspirational posts of a couple of weeks ago...I have a confession to make!

I'm not perfect!

So much so that over the last fortnight I gained 1.2 kilos...although my weigher actually recorded it as 1.4 - I double checked and she just added up wrong ;-(  I don't like mistakes!!

Anyway, you will be glad to know that I haven't beaten myself up about it.  I know where I've gone wrong - booze (I've just discovered the joy of port and chocolate), not tracking, eating a little bit too much of the wrong things AND I've forgotten to do my Think Slim mantras

But I've had fun and I'm getting fitter!!

I'll say it again, for me getting the head part right is the biggest battle! And the fact that I am fairly chilled about this gain is a sign that I'm starting to win that battle!

Workwise things are on a bit of a roller-coaster, my boss resigned yesterday and isn't coming back. My other boss is leaving in December and I have a feeling the rest don't know what to do with me...its complicated to explain.  I'm trying to not spend too much energy gossiping (though I do love it) and put it into my job hunt.  I'm putting vibes out there for a redundancy, for me that's the ideal scenario - a payout and I get to leave, I'd just do some temp work until I score that dream job in PR/Communications!  Fingers crossed!

Hope all my blog friends are happy and healthy! I'll catch up on your blogs as soon as I get this uni work under control.

Love,
Andrea

Thursday, September 16, 2010

On a Roll...but not a Chiko Roll!!!



By gosh, I think I'm getting it!

I'm finally starting to get this weight loss lark!

This week I am down another 1.6 kilos. Taking me to a total of 12.7 that has gone so far!!

I received my 10% award today too. And I just realised that I'm 25% to goal!!

But the best rewards are:

1. I am really starting to like myself
2. I am feeling more confident
3. My skin is glowing
4. I am sleeping better
5. I am getting more done
6. I am happier
7. My thinking is more positive
8. I can sit cross legged on the floor
9. My libido is coming back
10. Realising that I AM worth it!

Thank you again my online cheer squad!!

Sunday, September 12, 2010

WOW! What a weekend!

I have had a massive, but great weekend!

Friday night we drove to the sunny coast and had dinner with my brother who lives os and was visiting, then hang out with the olds for a bit, drove home at midnight and had to be up early for a hair appointment....and its looking great! 

Houseworked because my lovely mother in law came to stay as she is flying out to Europe for 5 weeks tonight! We stayed up drinking wine and solving the problems of the world.

Today, today was the best. I went clothes shopping - I have to look spiffy for these job interviews that I'm going to land!! I bought 2 skirts, 5 tops, 1 pair of dress shorts and 1 pair of gorgeous heels for less than $250 AND the best part is - I've gone down a size in everything - EVEN THE SHOES!!!

AAAAANNNNNNNNNNDDDDDDD

I came home and did a fashion parade, pulled out a suit that I haven't worn in over 5 years and guess what - IT FITS!!!  I am sooooo excited I feel like I've got a whole new wardrobe!!

I am so going to land myself a fantastic job because not only am I going to look amaaaazzzzing, I just wrote the best cover letter ever and my resume is looking sen-SA-tional - who wouldn't want to hire me!

PS - have been so busy, food has hardly crossed my mind!!  Is this the beginning of the new me! Damn right it is!! 

PPS - I think my boy is going to get some tonight }:-)

Friday, August 27, 2010

Gutted


The scales said I gained 1.4 kgs this week!

Needless to say I.AM.GUTTED!

I tracked and I walked over 25 kms this week!

BAD WEEK!

All day today I was on the edge of tipping over and eating everything and anything that I could lay my hands on. But I didn't!

It's a new week! It's going to be a GREAT week!!

Friday, August 20, 2010

.8 is Great!!!

Weigh in last night and was really chuffed with a loss of .8!  Even more chuffed because for the last couple of weeks I have been weighing in on Saturdays, so technically it was only 5 days in between weigh-ins! Could I have lost another 200g in 2 days and make it a nice round kilo - who cares!

I made a couple of changes this week, taking raw vegies and boiled eggs to work for snacking on - I definitely feel fuller and the "need" for processed foods in lessening!

We are going to NZ in 7-8 weeks for my Grandma's 90th! I'm a bit excited about seeing all my relatives again, its going to be a bit of a reunion and a heap of us from Oz are going. Best of all its given me an event to use as motivation - My goal is to be under 100 kilos by then! So stay tuned for the next exciting chapter as my fat suit shrinks!!

PS - Do you have any good breakfast ideas? They need to be easy and transportable - I tend to stick to vegemite on toast and think I need to add some nutrients in to start the day

Saturday, August 14, 2010

Thank You Weight Watchers & My Bloggie Support Group!

Thank you Thank you Thank you!!

I've reached one of my milestone goals today!

My weight is now ten kilos less than it was six months ago and I couldn't have done it without WW or the fantastically amazing support that I get here!

A big shout out goes to the following bloggie friends:

Diminishing Lucy - who is a true goddess, she always has a kind word and virtual hug!
Diminishing Deb - who is just an inspiration with how she has turned her life around and is so full of love for everyone!
Robbie - I can't put into words what Robbie does for me and on the days she doesn't blog I just don't feel right!
Jess - whose dedication and success is spurring me along!
Ali - who is just so cool with her honesty and bravery (especially posting pics of herself in swimmers)
Lou - because she is one of my real life best friends - not that blogging isn't real - but it was the best way to describe it

Of course there are many other bloggers that I read and love, but to list you all here wouldn't make for very exciting reading!

Even though it has taken me 6 months to lose 10 kilos, I don't care - it could be far far worse I could be 10 (or 20) kilos heavier and...well....you all know what that means.

I don't think I could have done it without you guys patting me on the back, providing reality checks and encouraging me when I needed it!

So to all my followers and to those I follow - THANK YOU for taking the time to share your words, your time and know that you make a huge difference in the life of at least one!!

PS - Will post some update shots soon ;-)

PPS - ideas for a reward greatly accepted - nothing I think of excites me!!

Wednesday, August 11, 2010

Wishy Washy

I have been very wishy washy with my weight loss efforts this week which means I'm not sure how weigh in is going to go.

I'm putting it down to my awesome and busy weekend, because I didn't make time to plan my menu and exercise for this week!

I've only exercised a couple of times - walking and a bike ride (is a public holiday today so we jumped on and went for a ride by the water this morning), but my eating hasn't been great. We went to dinner and then a party last night....even though I was full from dinner, I kept picking at the chips...normally I would try and stay as far away as possible from them, but it was a party where I didn't know anyone so safely stayed in one spot!

Oh well onwards and upwards - I know what I need to and think I will weigh-in on Saturday again as this gives me a couple of days to make amends as well as means I have a full week between weigh-ins (I normally go on Thursday, but didn't last week).

Friday, July 30, 2010

Check out my Ticker and Tips!

Hi Guys, I had a happy result this week with a 300 gram loss...only 100g shy of 400 I needed to get to my 10 kilos. But it has made me even more determined to keep an eye on what goes in my mouth and what exercise I do during this coming week!

A couple of tips I've used this week (although I must say I haven't kept 100% on track with a few vino's slipping in!) have been:
  • Telling myself I know what the birthday cake in the office tastes like so I don't have to eat any
  • Having a glass of wine and then filling the glass with water, strangely it feels like I'm still drinking wine
  • Drinking Hot Chocolate with skim milk instead of dessert
Anyway better run, hooked on Trial and Retribution at the moment! Will post some piccies over the weekend!

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails