I have had a massive, but great weekend!
Friday night we drove to the sunny coast and had dinner with my brother who lives os and was visiting, then hang out with the olds for a bit, drove home at midnight and had to be up early for a hair appointment....and its looking great!
Houseworked because my lovely mother in law came to stay as she is flying out to Europe for 5 weeks tonight! We stayed up drinking wine and solving the problems of the world.
Today, today was the best. I went clothes shopping - I have to look spiffy for these job interviews that I'm going to land!! I bought 2 skirts, 5 tops, 1 pair of dress shorts and 1 pair of gorgeous heels for less than $250 AND the best part is - I've gone down a size in everything - EVEN THE SHOES!!!
AAAAANNNNNNNNNNDDDDDDD
I came home and did a fashion parade, pulled out a suit that I haven't worn in over 5 years and guess what - IT FITS!!! I am sooooo excited I feel like I've got a whole new wardrobe!!
I am so going to land myself a fantastic job because not only am I going to look amaaaazzzzing, I just wrote the best cover letter ever and my resume is looking sen-SA-tional - who wouldn't want to hire me!
PS - have been so busy, food has hardly crossed my mind!! Is this the beginning of the new me! Damn right it is!!
PPS - I think my boy is going to get some tonight }:-)
About Me
- Andrea
- Fun, Love, Laughter, the joys of being a thirty something newlywed as I fight the battle of the bulge while trying to start a family and build a successful career!
Showing posts with label wine. Show all posts
Showing posts with label wine. Show all posts
Sunday, September 12, 2010
Thursday, July 1, 2010
The whole shack shimmied!!
It has no relation to my post, by Love Shack by the B52's is on the radio and I love that line it!
Lots of random thoughts today...I don't know where to start.
Weigh-in tonight - not sure how I'll go. I'm definitely toning, but I haven't stuck to points once this week but have walked 6.5kms twice this week and even manged to sneak a couple of short running bursts in there. I'm officially addicted to it now (even went without my buddy last night)- I've come a long way from the lack of motivation I had a few weeks ago.
Finding it hard to not have a vino or too when I get home from work....its nice hanging out in our new space chatting and cooking and making it ours.
Still working on the mental side of things. I've noticed that I don't compare myself to models or actresses that much, but I do compare myself to people I know who I think are "normal" sized - especially when I'm the only fat one in group photos. Oh well not for long!
Oh yeah I almost forgot - Today I am wearing the dress that prompted this wonderful process - In Feb it was too tight and gave me the kick up the kiester I needed - today it is positively baggy ;-)
What are you guys thinking about today?
Lots of random thoughts today...I don't know where to start.
Weigh-in tonight - not sure how I'll go. I'm definitely toning, but I haven't stuck to points once this week but have walked 6.5kms twice this week and even manged to sneak a couple of short running bursts in there. I'm officially addicted to it now (even went without my buddy last night)- I've come a long way from the lack of motivation I had a few weeks ago.
Finding it hard to not have a vino or too when I get home from work....its nice hanging out in our new space chatting and cooking and making it ours.
Still working on the mental side of things. I've noticed that I don't compare myself to models or actresses that much, but I do compare myself to people I know who I think are "normal" sized - especially when I'm the only fat one in group photos. Oh well not for long!
Oh yeah I almost forgot - Today I am wearing the dress that prompted this wonderful process - In Feb it was too tight and gave me the kick up the kiester I needed - today it is positively baggy ;-)
What are you guys thinking about today?
Labels:
Body Image,
eating,
Psycho Babble,
weigh in,
weight loss,
wine
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)